Page 1 of 1

Titles: 30



































Filters



































A Beautifully Foolish Endeavor

The Carls (Series)

Book 2

Hank Green Author
(2020)

English

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERWho has the right to change the world forever? How will we live online? How do we find comfort in an increasingly isolated world? The Carls disappeared the s... Read more

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

Roseanne A. Brown Author
(2020)

English

An instant New York Times bestseller!The first in a gripping fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collis... Read more

Raybearer

Raybearer (Series)

Jordan Ifueko Author
(2020)

English

"A compelling, finely tuned fantasy with fantastic world building." –Shannon Hale, New York Times bestselling author "Immediately captivated me." –Buzzfeed"A bold new world." –Sev... Read more

The Empire of Gold

The Daevabad Trilogy (Series)

S. A. Chakraborty Author
(2020)

English

"No series since George R.R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire has quite captured both palace intrigue and the way that tribal infighting and war hurt the vulnerable the most." —Paste MagazineT... Read more

Mexican Gothic

Silvia Moreno-Garcia Author
(2020)

English

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “It’s Lovecraft meets the Brontës in Latin America, and after a slow-burn start Mexican Gothic gets seriously weird.&rdquo... Read more

Harrow the Ninth

Ninth House (Series)

Book 2

Tamsyn Muir Author
(2020)

English

Harrow the Ninth, an Amazon pick for Best SFF of 2020 and the New York Times and USA Today bestselling sequel to Gideon the Ninth, turns a galaxy inside out as one necromancer struggles to survive ... Read more

A Song Below Water

Bethany C. Morrow Author
(2020)

English

Bethany C. Morrow's A Song Below Water is the story for today's readers — a captivating modern fantasy about black mermaids, friendship, and self-discovery set against the challenges of today... Read more

The City We Became

N. K. Jemisin Author
Robin Miles Narrator
(2020)

English

Three-time Hugo Award-winning and New York Times bestselling author N.K. Jemisin crafts her most incredible novel yet, a "glorious" story of culture, identity, magic, and myths in contemporary New ... Read more

Riot Baby

Tochi Onyebuchi Author
(2020)

English

Winner of the 2020 New England Book Award for Fiction!A Most Anticipated in 2020 Pick for Book Riot | Buzzfeed | Paste | WBUR Named a Best of 2020 Pick for NPR | Wired | Book Riot | Publishers Week... Read more

The Invisible Life of Addie...

V. E. Schwab Author
Julia Whelan Narrator
(2020)

English

"[Narrator Julia] Whelan's performance is unforgettable in this darkly romantic fantasy about one young woman cursed always to be forgotten...Her depiction of the darkness is smooth with a low cade... Read more

The Trouble with Peace

The Age of Madness (Series)

Book 2

Joe Abercrombie Author
(2020)

English

"A master of his craft." - Forbes"No one writes with the seismic scope or primal intensity of Joe Abercrombie." - Pierce BrownA fragile peace gives way to conspiracy, betrayal, and rebellion in thi... Read more

The Order of the Pure Moon...

Zen Cho Author
(2020)

English

A Book Riot Must-Read Fantasy of 2020Amazon's Best of 2020 So Far"Fantastic, defiant, utterly brilliant." —Ken LiuZen Cho returns with The Order of the Pure Moon Reflected in Water, a found f... Read more

Peace Talks

The Dresden Files (Series)

Book 16

Jim Butcher Author
(2020)

English

HARRY DRESDEN IS BACK AND READY FOR ACTION, in the new entry in the #1 New York Times bestselling Dresden Files. When the Supernatural nations of the world meet up to negotiate an end to ongoing h... Read more

Girl, Serpent, Thorn

Melissa Bashardoust Author
(2020)

English

A captivating and utterly original fairy tale about a girl cursed to be poisonous to the touch, and who discovers what power might lie in such a curse...There was and there was not, as all stories ... Read more

The Kingdom of Back

Marie Lu Author
Lauren Ezzo Narrator
(2020)

English

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her—perfect for fans of S... Read more

Shorefall

Founders Trilogy (Series)

Book 2

Robert Jackson Bennett Author
(2020)

English

As a magical revolution remakes a city, an ancient evil is awakened in a brilliant new novel from the Hugo-nominated author of Foundryside and the Divine Cities trilogy Having narrowly saved the m... Read more

Network Effect

The Murderbot Diaries (Series)

Book 5

Martha Wells Author
(2020)

English

The first full-length novel in Martha Wells' New York Times and USA Today bestselling Murderbot Diaries series. An Amazon's Best of the Year So Far PickNamed a Best of 2020 Pick for NPR | Book Riot... Read more

The Burning God

The Poppy War (Series)

Book 3

R. F. Kuang Author
(2020)

English

The exciting end to The Poppy War trilogy, R. F. Kuang's acclaimed, award-winning epic fantasy that combines the history of twentieth-century China with a gripping world of gods and monsters, to de... Read more

Upright Women Wanted

Sarah Gailey Author
(2020)

English

A 2020 ALA Booklist Top 10 SF/F Pick!A Booklist Editor's Choice Pick!Book Riot's Best Books of 2020 So Far!Named a Best of 2020 Pick for NPR | NYPL | Booklist | Bustle | Den of GeekIn Upright Women... Read more

The Obsidian Tower

The Gate of Secrets (Series)

Book 1

Melissa Caruso Author
(2020)

English

One woman will either save an entire continent or completely destroy it in a fresh epic fantasy bursting with intrigue and ambition, questioned loyalties, and broken magic."Guard the tower, ward th... Read more

The Hidden Girl and Other...

Ken Liu Author
(2020)

English

From award-winning author Ken Liu comes his much anticipated second volume of short stories. Ken Liu is one of the most lauded short story writers of our time. This collection includes a selection ... Read more

Star Daughter

Shveta Thakrar Author
Soneela Nankani Narrator
(2020)

English

"Shveta Thakrar's prose is as beautiful as starlight."—New York Times bestselling author Holly BlackThis gorgeously imagined YA debut blends shades of Neil Gaiman's Stardust and a breathtakin... Read more

To Sleep in a Sea of Stars

Christopher Paolini Author
Jennifer Hale Narrator
(2020)

English

"Narrator Jennifer Hale's outstanding performance brings this story of alien invasion to life...Hale's range of differentiation is masterly as she animates all the quirky characters Kira meets. Fro... Read more

The Memory of Souls

Chorus of Dragons (Series)

Book 3

Jenn Lyons Author
(2020)

English

The Memory of Souls is the third epic fantasy in Jenn Lyons' Chorus of Dragons series and one of Library Journal's best SF&F books of the year!THE LONGER HE LIVESTHE MORE DANGEROUS HE BECOMESNow th... Read more

Come Tumbling Down

Wayward Children (Series)

Book 5

Seanan McGuire Author
(2020)

English

The fifth installment in Seanan McGuire's award-winning, bestselling Wayward Children series, Come Tumbling Down picks up the threads left dangling by Every Heart a Doorway and Down Among the Stick... Read more

Chosen Ones

Veronica Roth Author
(2020)

English

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A Best Book of April from Time, Entertainment Weekly, USA Today, Fortune, Business Insider, Marie Claire, PopSugar, PureWow, Tor.com, Huffington Post, BookRiot, Literary... Read more

Incendiary

Hollow Crown (Series)

Book 1

Zoraida Cordova Author
Frankie Corzo Narrator
(2020)

English

Set in a lushly drawn world inspired by Inquisition Spain, Zoraida Córdova's hotly anticipated new fantasy is an epic tale of love and revenge perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Sarah J. Maas. I a... Read more

A Deadly Education

The Scholomance (Series)

Naomi Novik Author
(2020)

English

From the New York Times bestselling author of Uprooted and Spinning Silver comes the story of an unwilling dark sorceress who is destined to rewrite the rules of magic."The dark school of magic I'v... Read more

Black Sun

Between Earth and Sky (Series)

Rebecca Roanhorse Author
(2020)

English

From the New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: Resistance Reborn comes the first book in the Between Earth and Sky trilogy, inspired by the civilizations of the Pre-Columbian Americas and... Read more

The Empress of Salt and Fortune

The Singing Hills Cycle (Series)

Book 1

Nghi Vo Author
(2020)

English

"Dangerous, subtle, unexpected and familiar, angry and ferocious and hopeful... The Empress of Salt and Fortune is a remarkable accomplishment of storytelling."—NPRA 2020 ALA Booklist Top Ten... Read more