Page 1 of 1

Titles: 31









































Filters









































Cinderella Is Dead

Kalynn Bayron Author
(2020)

English

"Wholly original and captivating." - Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and LonelyGirls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of ... Read more

The Year of the Witching

Alexis Henderson Author
(2020)

English

A young woman living in a rigid, puritanical society discovers dark powers within herself, with terrifying and far-reaching consequences, in this stunning, feminist fantasy debut. In the lands of... Read more

Odd One Out

Nic Stone Author
(2018)

English

From the New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin comes an honest and touching depiction of friendship, first love, and everything in between. Perfect for fans of Love, Simon and What If It... Read more

Fresh Ink

Lamar Giles Editor
(2018)

English

All it takes to rewrite the rules is a little fresh ink in this remarkable YA anthology from thirteen of the most recognizable, diverse authors writing today including Nicola Yoon, Jason Reynolds, ... Read more

Black Panther (2016), Volume 1

Black Panther (2016) (Series)

Book 1

Ta-Nehisi Coates Author
Brian Stelfreeze Artist
(2016)

English

Collects Black Panther (2016) #1-4, Fantastic Four (1961) #52. A new era begins for the Black Panther! MacArthur Genius and National Book Award-winning writer Ta-Nehisi Coates (Between the World an... Read more

Wild Seed

Patternist (Series)

Book 1

Octavia E. Butler Author
(2012)

English

As the acclaimed Patternist science fiction series begins, two immortals meet in the long-ago past—and mankind's destiny is changed forever. For a thousand years, Doro has cultivated a small ... Read more

When You Were Everything

Ashley Woodfolk Author
(2020)

English

For fans of Nina LaCour's We Are Okay and Adam Silvera's History Is All You Left Me, this heartfelt and ultimately uplifting novel follows one sixteen-year-old girl's friend breakup through two con... Read more

A Princess in Theory

Reluctant Royals (Series)

Alyssa Cole Author
(2018)

English

From acclaimed author Alyssa Cole comes the tale of a city Cinderellaand her Prince Charming in disguise . . . Between grad school and multiple jobs, Naledi Smith doesn't have time for fairy tales.... Read more

SLAY

Brittney Morris Author
(2019)

English

A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2019! "Gripping and timely." —People "The YA debut we're most excited for this year." —Entertainment Weekly "A book that knocks you off your feet while ... Read more

I Got the Rhythm

Connie Schofield-Morrison Author
Frank Morrison Illustrator
(2014)

English

On a simple trip to the park, the joy of music overtakes a mother and daughter. The little girl hears a rhythm coming from the world around her—from butterflies, to street performers, to ice ... Read more

Freshwater

Akwaeke Emezi Author
(2018)

English

A National Book Foundation "5 Under 35" HonoreeShortlisted for the Center for Fiction First Novel Prize An extraordinary debut novel, Freshwater explores the surreal experience of having a fracture... Read more

Homegoing

Yaa Gyasi Author
(2016)

English

Ghana, eighteenth century: two half sisters are born into different villages, each unaware of the other. One will marry an Englishman and lead a life of comfort in the palatial rooms of the Cape Co... Read more

Gingerbread

Helen Oyeyemi Author
(2019)

English

"Exhilarating...A wildly imagined, head-spinning, deeply intelligent novel." - The New York Times Book Review"[W]ildly inventive...[Helen Oyeyemi's] prose is not without its playful bite." –V... Read more

Let Me Hear a Rhyme

Tiffany D. Jackson Author
(2019)

English

In this striking new novel by the critically acclaimed author of Allegedly and Monday's Not Coming, Tiffany D. Jackson tells the story of three Brooklyn teens who plot to turn their murdered friend... Read more

Other Words for Home

Jasmine Warga Author
(2019)

English

Newbery Honor Book!A gorgeously written, hopeful middle grade novel in verse about a young girl who must leave Syria to move to the United States, perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Aisha Saeed... Read more

Red at the Bone

Jacqueline Woodson Author
(2019)

English

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLEROne of OPRAH MAGAZINE'S "BEST BOOKS OF 2019"A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR"A spectacular novel that only this legend can pull off." -Ibram X. Kendi, #1 New Yor... Read more

Such a Fun Age

Kiley Reid Author
(2019)

English

A Best Book of the Year: The Washington Post | NPR | Chicago Tribune | Slate | Parade | Elle | Real Simple | InStyle | Good Housekeeping | Vox | Kirkus Reviews | Library Journal | BookPageLONGLISTE... Read more

Sag Harbor

Colson Whitehead Author
(2009)

English

From the Pulitzer-Prize winning author of The Underground Railroad: a tender, hilarious, and supremely original novel about coming-of-age in the 80s. Benji Cooper is one of the few black students a... Read more

Song of Solomon

Vintage International (Series)

Toni Morrison Author
(2007)

English

An official Oprah Winfrey’s “The Books That Help Me Through” selectionWith this brilliantly imagined New York Times bestselling novel, Toni Morrison transfigur... Read more

Patsy

Nicole Dennis-Benn Author
(2019)

English

Best Books of 2019: Washington Post • O, The Oprah Magazine • Time • NPR • People • Buzzfeed A TODAY Show #ReadWithJenna Book Club Selection A Washington Post Lily Lit... Read more

The City We Became

The Great Cities Trilogy (Series)

Book 1

N. K. Jemisin Author
(2020)

English

"A glorious fantasy."—Neil GaimanThree-time Hugo Award-winning and New York Times bestselling author N.K. Jemisin crafts her most incredible novel yet, a story of culture, identity, magic, an... Read more

The Crossover

The Crossover (Series)

Book 1

Kwame Alexander Author
(2014)

English

New York Times bestseller ∙ Newbery Medal Winner ∙Coretta Scott King Honor Award ∙2015 YALSA 2015 Top Ten Best Fiction for Young Adults∙ 2015 YALSA Quick Picks for Reluctant Young Adult Readers ∙Pu... Read more

Long Way Down

Jason Reynolds Author
(2017)

English

"An intense snapshot of the chain reaction caused by pulling a trigger." —Booklist (starred review) "Astonishing." —Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "A tour de force." —Publishers ... Read more

The Yellow House

National Book Award Winner (Series)

Sarah M. Broom Author
(2019)

English

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA brilliant, haunting and unforgettable memoir from a stunning new talent about the inexorable pull of home and family, set in a shotgun house in New Orleans East.In 1961... Read more

Sister Outsider

Audre Lorde Author
Cheryl Clarke Author of introduction, etc.
(2012)

English

Presenting the essential writings of black lesbian poet and feminist writer Audre Lorde, SISTER OUTSIDER celebrates an influential voice in twentieth-century literature. In this charged collection ... Read more

Black Leopard, Red Wolf

The Dark Star Trilogy (Series)

Book 1

Marlon James Author
(2019)

English

FINALIST FOR THE 2019 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD The New York Times Bestseller Named a Best Book of 2019 by The Wall Street Journal, TIME, NPR, GQ, Vogue, and The Washington Post "A fantasy world as wel... Read more

The Gifts of Imperfection

Brené Brown Author
(2010)

English

When our embarrassments and fears lie, we often listen to them anyway. They thwart our gratitude, acceptance, and compassion—our goodness. They insist, "I am not worthy." But we are worthy... Read more

The Fire Next Time

Vintage International (Series)

James Baldwin Author
(2013)

English

"Basically the finest essay I've ever read. . . . Baldwin refused to hold anyone's hand. He was both direct and beautiful all at once. He did not seem to write to convince you. He wrote beyond you.... Read more

Half of a Yellow Sun

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie Author
(2008)

English

From the award-winning, bestselling author of Americanah and We Should All Be Feminists—a haunting story of love and war   Recipient of the Women’s Prize for Fi... Read more

Sing, Unburied, Sing

Jesmyn Ward Author
(2017)

English

WINNER of the NATIONAL BOOK AWARD and A NEW YORK TIMES TOP 10 BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR A finalist for the Kirkus Prize and Andrew Carnegie Medal, and a New York Times bestseller, this majestic, stirri... Read more

Queenie

Candice Carty-Williams Author
(2019)

English

ONE OF TIME'S 100 BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR ONE OF NPR'S BEST BOOKS OF 2019 NAMED ONE OF THE MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF 2019 BY WOMAN'S DAY, NEWSDAY, PUBLISHERS WEEKLY, BUSTLE, AND BOOK RIOT! "[B]rilli... Read more