Page 1 of 1

Titles: 10






































Filters






































White is for Witching

Helen Oyeyemi Author
(2009)

English

"Miranda is at home--homesick, home sick ..."As a child, Miranda Silver developed pica, a rare eating disorder that causes its victims to consume nonedible substances. The death of her mother when ... Read more

The Nesting

C. J. Cooke Author
(2020)

English

The woods are creeping in on a nanny and two young girls in this chilling modern Gothic thriller.Architect Tom Faraday is determined to finish the high-concept, environmentally friendly home he's b... Read more

Things in Jars

Jess Kidd Author
(2020)

English

In this "miraculous and thrilling" (Diane Setterfield, #1 New York Times bestselling author) mystery for fans of The Essex Serpent and The Book of Speculation, Victorian London comes to life as an ... Read more

Rebecca

Daphne du Maurier Author
Anna Massey Narrator
(2014)

English

The classic Gothic suspense novel by Daphne du Maurier — winner of the Anthony Award for Best Novel of the Century — is now a Netflix film starring Lily James and Armie Hammer. Last nig... Read more

Once Upon a River

Diane Setterfield Author
Juliet Stevenson Narrator
(2018)

English

From the instant #1 New York Times bestselling author of the "eerie and fascinating" (USA TODAY) The Thirteenth Tale comes a "swift and entrancing, profound and beautiful" (Madeline Miller, interna... Read more

Dracul

Dacre Stoker Author
J.D. Barker Author
(2018)

English

The prequel to Dracula, inspired by notes and texts left behind by the author of the classic novel, Dracul is a supernatural thriller that reveals not only Dracula's true origins but Bram Stoker's&... Read more

Perfume

Patrick Süskind Author
(2015)

English

Patrick Süskind's Perfume is a classic novel of death and sensuality in Paris - now available for the first time in ebook In eighteenth-century France there lived a man who was one of the most gif... Read more

The Historian

Elizabeth Kostova Author
Justine Eyre Narrator
(2008)

English

Late one night, exploring her father's library, a young woman finds an ancient book and a cache of yellowing letters. The letters are all addressed to "My dear and unfortunate successor," and they ... Read more

The Monk

Modern Library Classics (Series)

Matthew Lewis Author
Hugh Thomas Author of introduction, etc.
(2010)

English

When Matthew Lewis's The Monk was published in 1796, readers were shocked by this gripping and horrific novel. Lewis's story, which drove the House of Commons—of which he was a member—t... Read more

Flowers in the Attic

Flowers in the Attic (Series)

V.C. Andrews Author
(2014)

English

The only official stage play of V.C. Andrews’s enduring classic of forbidden love—adapted by Andrew Neiderman (The Devil’s Advocate). Experience in this new format the original st... Read more