The Strangers

ebook The Books of Elsewhere: Volume 4 · The Books of Elsewhere

By Jacqueline West

cover image of The Strangers

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Libby_app_icon.svg

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg
LibbyDevices.png

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...
In the fourth volume of the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series, Olive thought she had uncovered all the house's secrets. She was wrong.
It's Halloween night when strangers come to Linden Street . . . and something absolutely vital to Olive goes missing. To what lengths will she go to get it back? Can she trust the strangers? Will she turn to a new and dangerous magic within the paintings of Elsewhere? Or will Olive put her faith in her own worst enemies to save the people and home she loves?
The stakes grow higher, the secrets more dangerous, and mystery and magic abound as Olive, the boys, and the magical cats uncover the true nature of the old stone house on Linden Street.
A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.
"This haunting fantasy thriller brings together the quirkiness of Roald Dahl and darkness of Neil Gaiman." —Austin Family
"The story was well-written, clever, and completely unpredictable...a great summer read that will let your imagination run wild." —TIME for Kids
The Strangers