Joona Linna Crime Series Books 1 and 2

ebook The Hypnotist, The Nightmare

By Lars Kepler

cover image of Joona Linna Crime Series Books 1 and 2

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

The first two thrillers in the international bestselling Joona Linna series by Lars Kepler including an exclusive preview of the third thriller The Fire Witness. The Hypnotist Detective Inspector Joona Linna is faced with a boy who witnessed the gruesome murder of his family. He's suffered more than one hundred knife wounds and is comatose with shock. With a killer on the run and Linna running out of time, a hypnotist who vowed never to practice again is brought in to the investigation unfurling a terrifying chain of events. The Nightmare The lifeless body of a young woman is discovered on an abandoned boat. A man is found hanging alone in his apartment. The question for Detective Inspector Joona Linna: suicide or murder? Only four people know the answer. And one man wants them dead. Can Linna keep them alive long enough to find out the truth? Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo Praise for Lars Kepler: 'Taking Europe by storm...ferocious, visceral storytelling that wraps you in a cloak of darkness' DAILY MAIL 'Deeply scarifying stuff' INDEPENDENT 'Kepler has a direct line to a very dark place in the human soul' Lev Grossman, TIME 'Riddled with irresistible, nail-biting suspense, this first-class Scandinavian thriller is one of the best I've ever read.' AUSTRALIAN WOMEN'S WEEKLY 'A rollercoaster ride of a thriller full of striking twists.'MAIL ON SUNDAY 'An horrific and original read.'THE SUN 'Kepler matches the great Jo Nesbo for gothic excitement.' WEEKEND AUSTRALIAN
Joona Linna Crime Series Books 1 and 2