Genesis

ebook Rosie Black Chronicles, Book 1 · Rosie Black Chronicles

By Lara Morgan

cover image of Genesis

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...

500 years into the future, the world is a different place. Newperth is divided into the haves, the "Centrals"; the have-nots, the "Bankers"; and the fringe dwellers, the "Ferals". Sixteen-year-old Rosie Black is a Banker. When she finds an unusual box that a mysterious organisation will kill to get, she is forced to rely on strangers for help. But who can Rosie trust: Pip, the attractive Feral, or Riley, the secretive man he calls boss? Rosie must learn the secrets of the box – before it's too late.

Genesis is the first book in The Rosie Black Chronicles, a thrilling young adult science-fiction series by Australian author Lara Morgan. This action-packed dystopian novel was long-listed in the 2011 Davitt Awards and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. Continue the adventure with Equinox (Book 2) and Dark Star (Book 3). Read more at lara-morgan.com

Genesis