Witch & Curse

ebook Wicked

By Nancy Holder

cover image of Witch & Curse

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...
The first two novels in a captivating, speculative series about an orphaned girl who is sent to live with witch relatives. Perfect for fans of Holly Black and Shea Earnshaw.
Holly Cathers' world shatters when her parents are killed in a terrible accident. Wrenched from her home in San Francisco, she is sent to Seattle to live with her relatives, Aunt Marie-Claire and her twin cousins, Amanda and Nicole.
But as she struggles to settle into her new home, Holly's sorrow and grief soon gives way to bewilderment at the strange incidents going on around her. Such as how any wish she whispers to her cat seems to come true. Or the way a friend is injured after a freak attack from a vicious falcon. And then there's the undeniable, magnetic attraction to a boy Holly barely knows . . .
Holly and her cousins, Amanda and Nicole, are about to be drawn into family feud spanning generations. And as they uncover a dark legacy of witches, secrets, and alliances, where ancient magic yields dangerous results, the girls learn of a shared destiny that is beyond their wildest imaginations . . .
Praise for Witch & Curse:
'I thoroughly hope we see more collaborations from Nancy Holder and Debbie Viguié in the future.' - The Book Bag
Also by Nancy Holder and Debbie Viguié:
Wicked: Legacy & Spellbound
Wicked: Resurrection

Available to buy

Witch & Curse