Further Chronicles of Avonlea


By Lucy Maud Montgomery

cover image of Further Chronicles of Avonlea

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

„Further Chronicles of Avonlea" is another wonderful collection of charming Avonlea short stories by Lucy Maud Montgomery, ranging from the humorous to melodramatic, and every bit as enticing and delightful as the first book, „Chronicles of Avonlea". Published in 1920, it includes fifteen short and entertaining, funny, and romantic stories relating to the inhabitants of the fictional Canadian village of Avonlea and its region, located on Prince Edward Island. The author brings back old characters such as Anne, Rachel Lynde, and Matthew Cuthbert, although most of the stories are focused around new characters living in Avonlea. Filled with warmth, humor, and mystery, these unforgettable stories re-create the enchanting world of Avonlea.

Available to buy

Further Chronicles of Avonlea