The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

ebook

By V. E. Schwab

cover image of The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
USA TODAY BESTSELLER
NATIONAL INDIE BESTSELLER
WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER
#1 Indie Next Pick and #1 LibraryReads Pick - October 2020
Recommended by Entertainment Weekly, Real Simple, NPR, Slate, and Oprah Magazine
A "Best Of" Book From: CNN *Amazon Editors * Goodreads * Bustle * PopSugar * Buzzfeed * Barnes & Noble * Kirkus Reviews * Lambda Literary * Nerdette * The Nerd Daily * Polygon * Library Reads * i09 * Smart Bitches Trashy Books * LiteraryHub * Medium * BookBub * The Mary Sue * Chicago Tribune * NY Daily News * SyFy Wire * Powells.com * Bookish * BookRiot *
In the vein of The Time Traveler's Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab's genre-defying tour de force.
A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.

France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever—and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.
Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.
But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.
At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Available to buy

Amazon logo
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue