All Girls

audiobook (Unabridged) A Novel

By Emily Layden

cover image of All Girls
Audiobook icon Visual indication that the title is an audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Libby_app_icon.svg

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg
LibbyApponDevice.png

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...

"A striking debut." ––Good Housekeeping
"Sharp, engrossing."––Town & Country
"For fans of Gossip Girl and readers of Curtis Sittenfeld and Emma Straub."
––Booklist
"Incisive, astute." ––Publishers Weekly
"An exciting, innovative debut from a fresh new voice." ––Taylor Jenkins Reid
A keenly perceptive coming of age novel for fans of Sally Rooney, Curtis Sittenfeld, and J. Courtney Sullivan, All Girls follows nine young women as they navigate their ambitions and fears at a prestigious New England prep school, all pitched against the backdrop of a scandal the administration wants silenced.
But as the months unfold, and the school's efforts to control the ensuing crisis fall short, these extraordinary girls are forced to discover their voices, and their power. A tender and unflinching portrait of modern adolescence told through the shifting perspectives of an unforgettable cast of female students, All Girls explores what it means to grow up in a place that promises you the world––when the world still isn't yours for the taking.
You grow to love a place... and then you grow up.
This program is read by: Ali Ahn, Caitlin Davies, Carlotta Brentan, Cheryl Smith Franco, Chloe Cannon, Dylan Moore, Emily Shaffer, Imani Jade Powers, Jesse Vilinsky, Kristen DiMercurio, and Natalie Naudus
A Macmillan Audio production from St. Martin's Press

"Diving into the unprocessed underworld of adolescence, Layden creates space for a conversation about feminism and the unsung difficulties of surviving in a male-dominated world. Intelligent, evocative, and empathetic." — Kirkus

"[The] girls are complex, compelling and written with incredible tenderness. Layden excels at rendering the everyday details of boarding school life." — New York Times

All Girls