Murder at the Book Club

audiobook (Unabridged)

By Betsy Reavley

cover image of Murder at the Book Club
Audiobook icon Visual indication that the title is an audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Libby_app_icon.svg

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg
LibbyDevices.png

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...
"A deliciously Agatha Christie-style mystery that sucks you in from the first page." Sibel Hodge... Imagine nine women meeting. Tea and cake are on the coffee table. They've come together to share their love of books. They are friends. They trust each other. It's a happy gathering. What could be more harmless? Scratch the surface and look closer. One is lonely, one is desperate and one of them is a killer. When the body of a woman is discovered on a Cambridge common, DCI Barrett and DI Palmer are called to investigate. But the motive behind the crime isn't clear... and it all leads back to a book club. As the lies, volatile friendships and tension among the group rise to the surface, DCI Barrett and DI Palmer must work out the motive and track down a cold-blooded killer. But just when they think they are on the right track, a twist in the case throws them off course... Betsy Reavley is the best-selling author of multiple thrillers including The Opticians Wife, The Quiet Ones and Frailty. This title is an unmissable new whodunnit, which will appeal to fans of authors like Cara Hunter, Rachel Abbott, Faith Martin and LJ Ross.
Murder at the Book Club