Anisa's International Day

audiobook (Unabridged)

By Reem Faruqi

cover image of Anisa's International Day
Audiobook icon Visual indication that the title is an audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Libby_app_icon.svg

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg
LibbyDevices.png

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...

From the award-winning author of Unsettled, meet Anisa, the adorable Pakistani American heroine of this irresistible younger middle grade novel about a girl who introduces her class to the art of mehndi for International Day. Filled with recipes, and activities and perfect for fans of Meet Yasmin!

"Genuine, sweet, and relatable. Anisa problems solves her way out of more than one sticky situation with sometimes unexpected—and joyful—results." —Maleeha Siddiqui, author of Barakah Beats

Anisa is super-excited about International Day and can't wait to share her mother's samosas with her class. But when someone else has the exact same idea, Anisa is crushed.

Going to her aunt's dholki party gives her an idea for the perfect activity instead—mehndi! There's only one problem: Anisa's best friend doesn't seem to like the idea. She doesn't even seem to like Anisa anymore.

Will Anisa ever get to enjoy International Day?

Supplemental enhancement PDF accompanies the audiobook.

Anisa's International Day