Hide

audiobook (Unabridged)

By Jake Cross

cover image of Hide
Audiobook icon Visual indication that the title is an audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Libby_app_icon.svg

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg
LibbyDevices.png

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...
Would you face danger or run away? When armed men infiltrate the tiny Peak District hamlet of Barkelow, Emil Torrance thinks they're here to kill him because of his past. After killing one of the gunmen he flees, but when he learns that the men have taken control of the entire hamlet, he realises his son is in grave danger. Believing that calling the police will cost lives, he decides to deal with the problem alone. But when he learns that he's not the target at all, Emil realises he is facing an even greater threat. How far are the armed men prepared to go? What is their motive? If Emil and his son are going to survive, he will have to become the man he has been trying to hide from... Jake Cross is also the author of the explosive crime thriller Betrayed. Hide is an explosive thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like Harlan Coben, Michael Connelly and Matt Brolly.
Hide