What's the Big Idea?

ebook

By Tracey Turner

cover image of What's the Big Idea?

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Libby_app_icon.svg

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg
LibbyDevices.png

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...
Have you ever wondered what capitalism is? How about feminism, ecology, epidemiology or astronomy?

Well, this book will give you straightforward, easy-to-understand answers to all your troublesome-word questions WITHOUT going on and on for ages OR using even BIGGER words to explain them.

Informative, bite-sized explanations alongside beautiful, eye-catching illustrations will help readers aged 8+ understand crucial concepts, giving them the power to take part in the most important conversations on the planet. Perfect for inquisitive minds, this book will appeal to fans of Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls, Big Ideas for Curious Minds and beyond.
More than 100 big words and ideas, simply explained.
What's the Big Idea?