Anne of Windy Poplars


By Lucy Maud Montgomery

cover image of Anne of Windy Poplars

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


Anne of Windy Poplars continues the adventures of young and spirited Anne Shirley as the fourth book in the beloved Anne of Green Gables series by Lucy Maud Montgomery. Anne holds a new position as principal of Summerside High School and lives with widows Aunt Kate and Aunt Chatty. But the Pringles, known as the royal family of Summerside, are not happy that Anne has taken the position. Anne finds allies, however, and letters from her beloved Gilbert Blythe help fortify her. The series, in order, is:

  • Anne of Green Gables
  • Anne of Avonlea
  • Anne of the Island
  • Anne of Windy Poplars
  • Anne's House of Dreams
  • Anne of Ingleside
  • Rainbow Valley
  • Rilla of Ingleside
  • Available to buy

    Amazon logo
    Anne of Windy Poplars