Just a Minute, A Further Classic Collection

audiobook (Unabridged) 22 Archive Episodes of the Much-loved BBC Radio Comedy Game

By BBC Audio

cover image of Just a Minute, A Further Classic Collection
Audiobook icon Visual indication that the title is an audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


A further delightful collection of 22 previously unpublished episodes of the ever-popular BBC Radio 4 panel game chaired by Nicholas Parsons. Showcasing five key players from the past five decades – Tim Rice, Wendy Richard, Tony Hawks, Sue Perkins and Julian Clary - the collection also includes two bonus editions of the show.
Loved for the verbal dexterity, wicked wit and competitive edge of its participants, Just a Minute has welcomed scores of guest players to the game since it began in 1967. Among the best remembered and most entertaining of them are Tim Rice, Wendy Richard, Tony Hawks, Sue Perkins and Julian Clary. This box set presents four specially selected episodes for each of them, all published for the first time, all highlighting the players at their cleverest and funniest. Two bonus episodes feature guest players who appeared on the programme only once: Una Stubbs and Miriam Margolyes.
With episodes taken from the 1960s, 1970s, 1980s, 1990s and early 2000s, there is strong participation from regular players of the game Clement Freud, Kenneth Williams, Derek Nimmo, Peter Jones and Paul Merton. Others playing include Hugh Dennis, Chris Neill, Linda Smith, Kit Hesketh-Harvey, Ross Noble, Graham Norton, Stephen Fry, Jenny Eclair, Liza Tarbuck, Kenneth Robinson and Aimi Macdonald. As always, Nicholas Parsons is the capable chairman of the game.

Just a Minute, A Further Classic Collection