Duplicate Death

ebook Country House Mysteries Series, Book 11 · Country House Mystery

By Georgette Heyer

cover image of Duplicate Death

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...

Double the murder means double the stakes in this Golden Age mystery from Georgette Heyer

Inspector Hemingway has his work cut out for him when a seemingly civilized game of Duplicate Bridge leads to a double murder. The crimes seem identical, but were they carried out by the same hand? Things become even more complicated when the fiancée of the inspector's young friend Timothy Kane becomes Hemingway's prime suspect. Kane is determined to prove the lady's innocence—but when he begins digging into her past, he finds it's more than a little bit shady...

Classic country house mystery, perfect for readers of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers!

"Ranks alongside such incomparable whodunit authors as Christie, Marsh, Tey, and Allingham." —San Francisco Chronicle

"The wittiest of detective story writers."—Daily Mail

Available to buy

Duplicate Death