Demelza

ebook The Poldark Saga Series, Book 2 · Poldark

By Winston Graham

cover image of Demelza

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Libby_app_icon.svg

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg
LibbyApponDevice.png

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...

NOW A MASTERPIECE™ SERIES ON PBS®

The second novel in the gripping Poldark Saga, a historical fiction series following the life and love of the Poldark family, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and Outlander.

In the enchanting second novel in Winston Graham's beloved Poldark series, Demelza Carne, an impoverished miner's daughter, rescued by Ross Poldark from a fairground brawl, now happily finds herself his wife. But these historic and turbulent years put their romance to the test.

As Ross launches into a bitter struggle for the right of the mining communities, Demelza's efforts to adapt to the ways of the gentry (and her husband) challenge her to rethink everything. When tragedy strikes and sows the seeds of rivalry between Ross and the powerful George Warleggan, will Demelza manage to bridge their differences before they destroy her marriage and her chance at happiness?

Amid the turbulent history of 18th century England, Demelza continues the Poldark family saga and sweeps readers into one of the greatest historical romances of all time.

Available to buy

Demelza