Detection Unlimited

ebook Country House Mysteries Series, Book 12 · Country House Mystery

By Georgette Heyer

cover image of Detection Unlimited

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...

They all wanted him dead...but which one turned hatred into murder?

Slumped on a seat under an oak tree is local solicitor Sampson Warrenby, stone cold dead, with a bullet in his brain. And everybody in the village seems ready to tell Chief Inspector Hemingway who murdered him. Could the killer have been the dead man's niece, who found him in the first place? The couple at the farm had a guilty secret—what was it? And why is it someone else actually wants to be the prime suspect?

Detection is unlimited when everyone in the tiny village has a theory about who murdered the socially pushy newcomer. With no shortage of motives and means, it's up to Chief Inspector Hemingway to uncover which of the villagers is guilt of the crime.

A classic country house mystery, perfect for readers of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers!

Available to buy

Detection Unlimited