Doug Bradley's Spinechillers, Volume Eleven

audiobook (Unabridged) Classic Horror Short Stories · Doug Bradley's Spinechillers

By Edgar Allan Poe

cover image of Doug Bradley's Spinechillers, Volume Eleven
Audiobook icon Visual indication that the title is an audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Volume 11 begins with Doug's well researched insight into the stories and their authors. This is followed by Edgar Allan Poe's highly acclaimed gothic romance 'Ligeia.' Disc 2 presents Ambrose Bierce's haunting 'A Fruitless Assignment' and HP Lovecraft's dark and disturbing 'Pickman's Model'. Disc 3 brings us Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's sinister masterpiece uncovering the mysteries surrounding 'Blue John Gap' and the 'Terror' that lurks within it. Jeffery Combs reads Part 4 of 'Herbert West Reanimator' entitled ' The Scream of the Dead', and Robert Englund completes the volume with The Traveller knocking on the moonlit door in Walter de la Mare's poem 'The Listeners'.
Doug Bradley's Spinechillers, Volume Eleven