Turn Up the Heat

ebook Turn Up the Heat

By Marie Harte

cover image of Turn Up the Heat

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Libby_app_icon.svg

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg
LibbyApponDevice.png

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...

For fans of Jaci Burton and Roxanne St. Claire comes a smokin' hot contemporary romance from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Marie Harte:

  • Enemies to lovers romance
  • Sexy Seattle firefighters
  • Undeniable passion and scorching, high heat
  • A little bit of playful competition
  • Adorable dogs from the local animal rescue
  • Officer Cass Carmichael loves her job and does it well. Giving firefighter Mack Revere a speeding ticket after a warning was deserved. Knocking him off his feet in a soccer game? Beating him at darts, dominoes, and pool? Par for the course. Cass has always played to win. Yet when she fails to resist Mack's kisses, she doesn't mind losing.

    Every time Cass sneers or jeers, Mack likes her a little bit more. For a firefighter, he's a laid back guy in a profession that takes a lot of heart. Though he's used to handling the heat, Cass makes him burn. But they both have concerns about their families and their futures, and Mack and Cass will need to decide if they should fan the flames between them or douse what might have been before one of them gets burned.

    Praise for Marie Harte:

    "Searing sensuality, expert writing, and heartfelt emotion."—Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling author

    "Marie Harte at her best... Hot alpha, a strong woman, and amazing writing!"—Donna Grant, New York Times bestselling author, for The Whole Package

    "High octane chemistry that keeps the pages turning and your engine revving!"—Gina L. Maxwell, New York Times & USA Today bestselling author

    Available to buy

    Amazon logo
    Turn Up the Heat